Aging And Stenciling Wood Signs

When my husband and I lived in Louisiana in the 1978ish time, we bought a house in Shreveport. It was a corner lot, fenced in house. We had a large kitchen, a large yard, a large den, and 2 bathrooms. I was in Love with my house, and we bought it for $17,850.00. I can just imagine what it’s worth now.

 

Back then I was really into home decor. Every holiday I would decorate, make my own wreaths, candle holders, just all kinds of crafts.

 

I didn’t age signs but I used to age our furniture. I remember some of the steps. I would first paint the wood then put a coat of paint thinner to make it crackle, then sand it then coat it with a clear covering. It always turned out so primitive although at the time I didn’t know about primitive crafting.

 

I also used to macrame shelves for my husbands co-workers and the wood that I would use I always did that aging process.

 

So needless to say I absolutely adore these signs and Americanprim Primitive How To’s has graciously posted a step by step tutorial on how to make these aged signs. It’s good fun, makes wonderful gifts, or keep for yourself 🙂

 

Here is the link to the tutorial:        http://americanprim.blogspot.com/2006/05/ageing-and-stencilling-wood-signs.html  

 

 

SIGNLIVELAUGHLOVE

 

 

~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~

Hi! My name is Yolanda! I’m an Independent Solavei WAHM and I’m looking for people who are interested in running a network marketing business from home.

If you’re interested please click on the Team Double Shaka photo below to find out more!

Thanks!

 

Dbl Shaka Team Yo

About yoforit

We are a mother son HOPE team. Join our team. http://yorich.myevolv.com
This entry was posted in Crafts - Primitive Country and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

